Creating the Extraordinary Student Experience : Office of Student Life

2016-2017 Ray Travel Award for Service and Scholarship Winners

Posted: December 14, 2016

Now updated are Funding Period #3 winners of the 2016-2017 academic year.

This year's recipients are undertaking important research in a wide variety of fields and disciplines.  Through the support of a Ray Travel grant, recipients will be able to present their important work at a professional/ academic conference to which they have been accepted.  Congratulations to recipients, and a sincere thanks to our graduate student judges for their service and commitment to impartial adjudication of the award.  

For more information about the Ray Travel Award, please visit the Ray Travel Award here

Funding Period 3 Winners:

Melissa Clark 

Sheneese Thompson 
African American and African Studies

Samantha Ohmer 
Biomedical Sciences 

Tori Negash 
Social Work

Kelly Regan 
Biomedical Sciences

Nicole Feeling 
Clinical Psychology

Carolin Mueller 
Germanic Languages and Literatures

Eleanor Paynter 
Comparative Studies

Lindsey Brown 
Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Sherita Roundtree 

Alexander Marras 
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Amanda Montoya 

Olga Kondratjeva 
Public Policy and Management

Sean Gorby 
Education Studies: Counselor Education

Randy Patton 
Mechanical Engineering

Samuel Kay 

Hanna Paulose 
Consumer Sciences

Funding Period 2 Winners:

Leslee Sprague
Biomedical Sciences

Sara Rodriguez-Arguelles
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Kelly Yotebieng

Heather Peters
Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Mark Calhoun
Biomedical Engineering

Ebony Bailey

Phillip Yuhas
Vision Science

Kelly Crowe
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

Ryan Kapa
Educational Policy

Funding Period 1 Winners:

Travis Calkins    

Christopher Riley    

Stephen Murphy    
Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology

Kayla Perry    

Carlos Esquivel    

Peter Amaya    
Biomedical Engineering

Anna Massey    

Liu Yang    

Andrea Patterson    
Molecular Cellular & Developmental Biology

Erin Kane