1 2	ACT 2122-001 AN ACT TO REMOVE THE 40% RULE FOR THE RAY TRAVEL AWARD
3	Authors: Michelle Scott (.1445), Treasurer
4	Sponsor: Executive Committee
5	•
6	Section 1. The purpose of this act shall be to amend the Standing Rules of the Council of Graduate Students (CGS).
7	
8	Section 2. WHERAS, Article 8, Section 5 of the Standing Rules of CGS currently reads as follows:
9	
10	The RTA is a competitive program, and as such, no more that forty percent of the applications received in a given
11	year may be funded.
12	
13	and;
14	
15	WHEREAS, the current budget for the Ray Travel Award for fiscal year 2022 is \$60,000;
16	
17	THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that Article 8 of the Standing Rules of CGS be amended by removing Section 5.
18	
19	Section 3. The changes contained within this act shall be effective immediately after an affirmative majority vote of
2 0	delegates at a regular meeting of CGS in accordance with Article 11, Section 4 of the CGS Constitution.
22	
21 22 23	Approved: Yes/No
24	
25	Date: _9/3/2021
26 27	
27	- OTTITATEN
28	DISCIPLINA IN CIVITATEM
29	Nicholas Messenger, President

Yea Votes - Faith Lewis, Lataya De Jesus, Caroline Fitzpatrick, Wu Menghang, Eli Bohnert, Taylor Williams, Faiz Nisar Khan, Amrita Sen, Ellia La, Robin Gordon, Garrett Tatum, Blaise Truesdell, Ben Seicol, Brian O'rourke, Carrie Anne Thomas, Kendra Dickinson, Katarina Sikiric, Hongxi Zhao, Peter Carrera, Nicolas Bolle, Alan Lujan, Eric Hantz, Dhara Patel, Sly Worthy, Jinwei Ye, Josh Streeter, Om Prakash Bedant, Katherine Conner, Shouvonik Sengupta, Krutant Mehta, Shib Pattadar, Anna Poptic, Caroline Karwisch, Liz Day, Emily Subr, Ayesha Seth, Will Clay, Christina Zachariadou, Morgan Ross, Marie Bissell, Kaitlyn Jones, Madhoolika Bisht, Ronald Puckett, Emily Hruska, Dominique Mosbly, Hannah Jones, Yelena Erez, Heather Schier, Keyu Yan, Alexandra Cabanelas Bermudez, Joe Schulze, Elena Cruz-Lopez, DeAvin Mitchell, Charles Mace, Lauryn Schlinglof, Nicholas Klein, Isobel Bowles, Nicole Wang, Sally Ross, Shelby Carlson, Asia Evans, Aaron Argall, Patrick Rowan, Jordan Hartman, Uddesh Chakraborty, Steven Rhue, Elizabeth Kazemi, Prabhjot Singh, Heather Daly, Emma McNamara

Nay Votes -

30

Abstentions - Geoffery Fernquist, Madison Dyment