Creating the Extraordinary Student Experience : Office of Student Life

Senators

Roles & Responsibilities:

  • Attend all senate meetings, reading the agenda and materials ahead of time. Senators hold extremely important positions. The Senate is where the majority of University legislative business occurs. Having graduate students represented there is critical to the improvement of graduate student conditions. It is essential therefore to have all 10 Senate positions represented at every Senate meeting.
  • Serve on at least one senate-related committee (e.g., Council on Academic Affairs, Council on Academic Misconduct, Graduate Compensation and Benefits, etc.).
  • Both to inform the senate advisory chair immediately when you cannot attend a Senate meeting, AND arrange for an alternate to attend, in order to maximize graduate student representation at the senate meetings.
  • Attend CGS Delegate meetings each month, bringing forward relevant senate news and, when possible, seeking student feedback before voting.
  • When possible, attend meetings of the CGS Senate Delegation as they are scheduled.

For information on the next senator elections, see the senate application by clicking here.


 
Aaron Beczkiewicz beczkiewicz@osu.edu
Akshay Asaithambi asaithambi.1@osu.edu
Conner Sarich sarich.6@osu.edu
Dustin Servello servello.3@osu.edu
Gala Korniyenko korniyenko.3@osu.edu
Jenna Greve greve.41@osuedu
Laine Rumreich rumreich.1@osu.edu
Shahwar Ali ali.637@osu.edu
Tyler Beauregard beauregard.13@osu.edu
Utkarsh Shah shah.1285@osu.edu
Stephen Post (ex-officio) post.144@osu.edu